1,820 total views,  4 views today


The 6th Annual Scientific Conference of the Association of Female Medical Laboratory Scientists of Nigeria (AFMLSN) was held on the 19th to 21st March 2023 at Hotel De Horizon Limited Abuja.

The theme of the conference presented by Dr. G. C. Okara was “The Gender Dynamics in Innovation and Integration of Medical Laboratory Systems for Global Health Management.

The Sub-themes were presented by speakers like Mr Paul Okoye, Mr Livinus Ibiang, Dr Feyisayo Jegede, Dr Catherine Okoi, Mrs Shelly Aliyu, Dr Aminu Suleimon, Dr Jean Njab, Dr Kingsley Ochei, Mrs Mercy Elisha, Prof Mariam Unachukwu, Mrs Glory Eze and Mrs Mary Marok.

The peak of the program was the election of the new executive officers to usher in a new era for the great association.

The list of the new executive members are as followings:

1). National President
Yomi Newton

2). 1st National Vice President Theresa Awortu Jeremiah

3). 2nd National Vice President South East
Aneke Chinwe Jacinta

4). 2nd National Vice President
North West
Mercy Elisha

5). 2nd National Vice President
North East
Elizabeth WAKASAU

6). 2nd National Vice President
North Central
Mary-Collins Swem

7). National Secretary
Bunmi Onuoha

8). National Assistant Secretary Olufunmilayo Bolarinwa

9). National Treasurer
Mary Marok

10). National Financial Secretary
Abiola Ojo

11). National Welfare officer
Rosemary Esiere

12). National Publicity Secretary
Mba Chika Betina

13). National Auditor
Mary Ako

14) Ex. Officio
Dr Lawrena Okoro