4,144 total views,  8 views today

The induction ceremony of the Newly qualified Medical Image Processing/ X ray Technicians was conducted by the Registrar of the Radiographers Registration Board of Nigeria (RRBN), Prof Mark C.Okeji who was ably represented by the Head, Nigerian Institute of Radiography, Mr Malachy  C. Ejimofor.

The event was held on the 22nd June 2022 at the Ogun State College of Health Technology Ilese Ijebu.

The acting Provost of the College, Dr A. A. Soyingbe in his opening speech commended the inductees for their tenacity to stand the stress of the study. He advised them to be more careful because they can now be sued for professional misconduct. He impressed on them to be good Ambassadors of their training schools.

Prof. Okeji, the RRBN Registrar, described the occasion as a dream comes true. He welcomed the inductees from the five schools namely Ogun State College of Health Technology, Ilese Ijebu, Nigerian Navy School of Health Sciences, Offa, College of Health Technology, Ijeru Ekiti, Millennium College of Health Technology, Akure and Obafemi Awolowo University Teaching Hospital School of Health Sciences, Ile Ife.

Only three of the listed schools, Ilese, Ife and Offa fully participated.

The Registrar went further to inform the audience that the Board has produced a scheme of service for the MIP/XRT cadre which has been accepted by the Head of Civil Service of the Federation for publication in the next edition of the scheme of service handbook.

Furthermore, he added that the Board has written to Universities to accept MIP/XRT  graduates through direct entry to study Radiography in the Universities.

Prof Okeji said “It is also heartwarming to inform you that the Federal Ministry of Health has released a supplementary gazette called  “X-Ray and Medical Image Processing Technicians Regulation 2022″. This gazette has given full backing to the training and practice of Medical Image Processing.”

On behalf of the inductees, Adekoya Abimbola expressed appreciation of his colleagues to the board and the training schools for their commitment to excellence. He told the inductees to remember the annual payment of their professional practicing fees.

Other dignitaries present at the occasion were the principal officers of the Ogun State College of Health Technology Ilese, the Registrar of the College, Mrs Oyefesobi Abimbola, the School Ag. Bursar: Olusanwo Busola A, the Ag. Librarian Ogunbanjo Emmanuel Gbemisola S.

Dr Caleb Adegoke, Former head of department of MIP Ilese Mr Oluwole Banjoko, the Heads of represented schools were Mr Odufowoke A.A for Oscohtech, Mr Omotayo Odususi for OAUTH Ile Ife and Mr Zakari Tahir Abubakar for Navy School Offa.

The event ended with much to eat and drink. The inductees and their families indeed had a great day.


  1. When I initially commented I clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now each time a remark is added I get four emails with the same comment. Is there any means you can take away me from that service? Thanks!

  2. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this superb blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will share this blog with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *